The Committee

Photographs and profiles of the members of this year’s committee (2020-2021) can be found here:

The CUH&H Committee 2020-2021:


President: Prof. Joan Lasenby jl221 Trinity College
Vice Presidents: Dr Simon Rutherford

Dr C.J.R.Thorne

Dr James Gill

Dr Mark Coley

Mr Josh Carr

Dr Polly Keen

Mr Iain Davies


St Catharine’s College

Hughes Hall

Wolfson College

Jesus College



Senior Treasurer: Prof. Neil Mathur ndm12 Churchill College
Club Captain: Emily Bradley eb739 Queens
Men’s Captain: Henry Silverstein hes71 Gonville and Caius
Honorary Secretary: James Ackland jaa65 Emmanuel
Men’s Vice Captain: Angus Harrington ah2077 Johns
Women’s Vice Captain: Phoebe Barker prab2 Robinson
Junior Treasurer: Jamie Edgerton jme56 Jesus
Press Officers: James Rennie and Maya Hodgson jwr54, mah232 St Catherine’s, Fitzwilliam
Social Secretaries: Angus Harrington, Anna Anderson, Lucy Carson, Libby Brown ah2077, aea45, lmc83, erb64 Johns, Queens, Johns, Jesus
League Organisers: Mark Poynting, Louise Shanahan, Sophie Wilson and Nancy Scott mrp65, ls858, asw41, nes37 Selwyn, Trinity, Selwyn, Newnham
Kit Secretary: Maia Hardman mah230 Selwyn
Sponsorship and Alumni Secretary: Sophie Wilson asw41 Selwyn
Website and List Manager: Thomas Christie thwc3 Pembroke
Transport Secretary: Jeremy Dempsey jsgd2 Girton
Boundary Run Organisers: Iain Davies, Thomas Slater, Jeremy Dempsey, Harry Kettle id318, tds42, jsgd2, hjk48 Trinity, Homerton, Girton, Downing
Development Squad Leaders: Iona Harrison, Lydia Carter, Catherine Funnell, Jess Armes, Isaac Flanagan, Samuel Lloyd and Arthur Conmy isch2, lgc28, cmf64, ja705, if285, sjml5, asc70 Homerton, Johns, Robinson, Sidney Sussex, Trinity, Kings, Trinity
Health, Safety and Welfare Officers: Sam Friedman and Toby Speirs saf64, ts753 St Edmund’s, Queens

Please feel free to get in touch with any members of the committee (all e-mail addresses are of the form [crsid] unless otherwise noted, with crsids being found in the third column of the table above).